Fitzgerald names Assembly committee chairs

Assembly Speaker-elect Jeff Fitzgerald (R-Horicon) announced the establishment of 26 standing committees for the upcoming legislative session.

The 2011-2012 Committee Chairs are listed below alphabetically by committee name: 

Aging & Long Term Care Rep. Dan Knodl

Agriculture Rep. Lee Nerison

Children and Families Rep. Don Pridemore

Colleges & Universities Rep. Steve Nass

Consumer Protection & Personal Privacy Rep. Keith Ripp

Criminal Justice & Corrections Rep. Joel Kleefisch

Education Rep. Steve Kestell

Election & Campaign Reform Rep. Gary Tauchen

Energy & Utilities Rep. Mark Honadel

Financial Institutions Rep. Bill Kramer

Forestry Rep. Jeff Mursau

Health Rep. Jeff Stone

Homeland Security & State Affairs Rep. Karl VanRoy

Housing Rep. John Murtha

Insurance Rep. Kevin Petersen

Jobs, Economy and Small Business Rep. Mary Williams

Judiciary & Ethics Rep. Jim Ott

Labor & Workforce Development Rep. Joan Ballweg

Natural Resources Rep. Scott Gunderson

Public Health & Public Safety Rep. Garey Bies

Rural Economic Development & Rural Affairs Rep. Al Ott

Tourism, Recreation & State Properties Rep. Dean Kaufert

Transportation Rep. Jerry Petrowski

Urban & Local Affairs Rep. Ed Brooks

Veterans & Military Affairs Rep. Richard Spanbauer

Ways & Means Rep. Mike Huebsch

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.